Monday, December 12, 2016

Dear Reader by Suzanne Eglington

Dear Reader…

   Suzanne Eglington here, author of Beckham 101: The Kate and Robert Chronicles. This is the 3rd installment from my Kate and Robert Chronicles. My first book Inceptions introduces you to my main characters Kate Quinn and Robert Beckham. This story is told through Kate perspective and how she fell under the love spell from the domineering, mysterious Robert Beckham. I then start to reveal some of the skeleton’s in the closet about Roberts past in You and I the Kate and Robert Chronicles. I continue to introduce some key characters in Beckham 101 so you learn more about Roberts history and the influences in his past that has made him the man behind the badge today. I also resolve the cliff hanger ending from You and I that opens Beckham 101 with a lesson that Kate will learn to never make this mistake again. The Kate and Robert Chronicles is a 6 book series. I set out to write an intense, passionate love story taking my readers into the lives of Kate and Robert and keeping you on edge to when the other shoe is going to drop. It’s a story of modern day love, attraction, possession, and utter control from Robert’s character while Kate’s naive life is learning to adjust to being with the top cop and all the sacrifices she made taking the roll as his wife. I hope my series entertains you and leaves an enjoyable lasting impression for years to come.

                                                   Love, Suzanne Eglington

About the Author

Suzanne Eglington is the author of the Kate and Robert Chronicles series. The three-book series follows the unfolding romance of top cop Robert Beckham and the ravishing Kate Quinn. The titles in the series are Inceptions, You and I, and the recently released Beckham 101. A fourth book in the Kate and Robert Chronicles series is forthcoming.

Suzanne currently resides in Central Massachusetts with her family.


About the Book:

Title: Beckham 101: The Kate and Robert Chronicles
Author: Suzanne Eglington
Publisher: Xlibris
Pages: 280
Genre: Romantic Suspense

BECKHAM 101 is the third installment in the Kate and Robert Chronicles by author Suzanne Eglington. Eglington invites readers into the intimate inner world of the newly wedded duo as they learn to navigate life as a committed couple. Settling down brings new perspectives and people into Kate’s and Robert’s lives, along with the exposure of more of Robert’s mysterious past. For Kate, being married to a top cop means managing both desire and reality.
Following a one-week courtship, Kate submits to her love for Robert, an intense super cop who has been patiently waiting for his opportunity to seize the one women he truly desires. Their quick marriage means frequent amorous entanglements, but it also means that Kate’s knowledge of her new husband’s personal history is limited. Kate must steady herself to cope with the slow unveiling of her husband’s past.
Being the wife of an influential and respected police officer means a change in lifestyle for Kate. Robert is fiercely protective of his wife and enjoys spending as much of his free time with her as possible. Marriage to Robert means Kate has inherited a family of high-performing cops who not only open their hearts for her but also provide protection when ghosts from Robert’s past threaten to harm her.         
In BECKHAM 101, the author introduces new characters into the series, including Robert’s best friend, Jimmy and Kate’s wise and skilled Uncle Jack. As with the two previous books in the Kate and Robert Chronicles, Eglington’s mission is to offer readers a respite from their daily lives. “First and foremost,” Eglington says she wants her readers to feel “I have entertained you with my characters and possibly left a lasting enjoyable impression that fed the passion and intensity of the love between Kate and Robert. Second, that I was able to take you away from your everyday routine to enjoy some downtime with a story you are falling in love with.” Beyond the steamy intimacy and the thread of danger embedded in her stories, Eglington’s books also highlight the lives of cops. “My stories are about the lives cops lead away from the police department. I want readers to think of the men behind the badge and the people who could be in their lives.”
By gradually revealing some elements of Robert’s past in BECKHAM 101, Eglington is priming readers for the fourth book in this sexy and suspense-filled series.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

No comments:

Post a Comment